IWDA Fifty Fifty Project exhibition

Last night was the one-night-only exhibition of my International Women’s Development Agency (IWDA) #FiftyFiftyProject. This project involved me making 50 textile portraits of the first 50 people who donated $50 or more directly to IWDA. These portraits are a gift to those who chose to donate and take part in this project. Now that the project is finished I will be posting each portrait to the project participants. Thanks to the support and generosity of the 50 people who took part in this project we raised a total of $2,790 for IWDA!

Below are a few photos from the night.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I’d like to say a special thanks to Marta from IWDA for making it to the exhibition and to Igniting Change for providing me with the space to host this one-off event. I’d also like to thank everyone who made it along – it was a really special night thanks to you all. Finally, a special thanks to my partner George Carpenter and my good friend Rob Power for helping me set up the exhibition. ❤2016-03-11 12.44.48If you have photos from the night I would love to see them! Email me: tal.fitzpatrick@gmail.com

Also, I’ve had people asking me about commissioning a portrait or a portrait-pillow like the two below which I made for my good friends. If you are interested they are between $100-$150 each, again email me: tal.fitzpatrick@gmail.com

portrait-pillows

 

Leave a Reply

